Day 4: A Slightly Longer Anecdote

April 4, 2009

So, after reading though all four of Maureen Johnson’s BEDA blogs, I have decided two things. The first, is that I have a massive girl-crush on her, in the same way I like Tina Fey and that red-headed Russian lesbian from cycle 11 of America’s Next Top Model. The second, is that my blogs are neither interesting enough, topical enough, or long enough. So, for that reason, I have sat down and written a badly formatted list on Notepad of topics for me to cover. So, here’s to topic one:

Celebrity interaction. We’ve all had it, no matter how minimal the celebrity or how minimal the interaction. That moment where you change your facebook status to “is starstruck”, and just sit in your chair and stew about how fantastically awesome you are to have contact with anyone remotely famous. Of course, it varies based on your own personal celebrity status. The more famous you are, the less starstruck you’re likely to be. While Michelle Obama gets psyched up to have dinner with J.K. Rowling, I giggle obsessively over the fact that Nerimon replied to my youtube comment. If the roles were reversed, I would have fainted and vomited due to simultaneous excessive nervousness and excitement, and Michelle Obama would’ve been unfazed and nonchalant. Actually, I think it’s highly unlikely that Michelle Obama even watches youtube videos, much less has an account and comments Nerimon. But you never know, you just never know.

It is always the most exciting when a celebrity from the area of your social interest interacts with you. For example, I got hyped up when Carlkr told me to fuck myself, where as dining with Victoria Beckham wouldn’t interest me in the least. Meeting Robert Pattinson* was far more exciting than meeting Zac Efron. Meeting Alex Carpenter was far more exciting than meeting Zac Efron**.

Rademaker Chocolate sticks consumed today: 37
Awesome: The amount of whipped cream in my left hand.
Notsome: Trying to type one-handed.

*I have never met Robert Pattinson.
**Nor have I met Zac Efron. Or have any desire to.

Leave a Reply

