Day 15: Inaugural Twizzlers!

April 15, 2009

Today, I am taking Maureen’s clever advise and talking about something from that Internet that’s just plain WRONG.

It’s called the “Inaugural Obama Action Figure – Limited Edition”. He’s wearing a gold pimp suit. I really think that this speaks for itself. Moreover, I hope that it does, because I have yet to come up with some clever satirical comment mocking the company that created this. 

Well. That really fuled some internal discussion… On to the next topic!

Twizzlers. I always am mislead by their colorful shape and packaging. Every time I look at a Twizzler, I am deluded into thinking that I like them, when, in fact, I find them a bit bland as far as candies go. But every time I finish one, I soon after forget how disappointing the whole experience was, and go for another. Only to discover that this Twizzler, like the one before it and the one before that and all of it’s Twizzler ancestors, isn’t tasty. It’s a vicious circle.

You know what’s weird? When you have two hairs growing out of the same follicle. It’s bizarre.

Orders of Potato Olés this year: Still 14, :(
Something notsome: My current food situation.
Something awesome: My friend Shelbie just knocked on my door and gave me a water balloon. She doesn’t even live near me.

Leave a Reply

