Day 23: RAWWR, REPTAR!

April 23, 2009

Hello, literary world. I’ve got good news for myself*! I’ve fixed the comments! You guys can tell me how much I suck now! Yay!

I meant to write an interesting exposition from a baby chick to a peanut butter and jelly sandwich today during class. But I ran out of lead in my pencil, and I only had a pen, and I can’t write stories if I can’t erase and change and thesaurusize.

So, instead, I’d like to reflect on my current issue: things I shouldn’t care about, but do… very much. For example, when my guy friends go and hang out with other girls. I know I don’t own them, not in the least–but something about it just GETS MY GOAT. I hate that expression. What does it even mean, anyway? Like, YOU PISS ME OFF. TAKE THIS FARM ANIMAL. IT PRODUCES AWKWARD MILK AND CHEESE AND SOMETIMES JOHN GREEN’S MOTHER’S SOAP. AND STUFF. YEAH. But, in all seriousness, I know I’m not entitled to care. And it’s not like it happens every time any of my friends go hang out with a girl, just a select few friends and select few girls they hang out with. To clarify: I’m not typically a jealous person. Actually, I usually like to consider myself the opposite. But I’m very possessive of my best friends, I guess. I like knowing what’s going on in their lives and what they’re doing and if they’re having sex or not, even though I’d really like to think that they’re not, considering it’s still illegal. But I trust my friends, and I trust them to be good people. That’s why it’s so heartbreaking when they cheat and lie and stab me in the back, and so fantastic when I discover their hidden benevolence. 

I don’t think I have anything else to say, except:
HI, SARAH!! I WANT TO CALL YOU THIS WEEKEND. 

Recent cat pettage: 9
Something awesome: I’m strangely therapeutic today.
Something notsome: We’re running out of cherry jam.

*I say this because it really only impacts me.

One Response to “Day 23: RAWWR, REPTAR!”

  1. sarahlynch Says:

    YAY!

    Fleeeeegin hog.
    Uh, yes!


Leave a Reply

