Day 29: Turdles!

April 29, 2009

Since I’ve deleted a vast majority* of my social networking sites, I’ve had an excess amount of time to just absolutely nothing in particular. Now, I could utilize this time. I could spend it reading, or doing things for class, or cleaning or doing laundry or working or being social. Oh, but no, I have to spend my new-found free time playing Pokémon: Leaf Green. Yes, I am serious, and no, I don’t have a life.

Today, I am going to talk about… turtles. Turtles come in many variations: Sea Turtles, Pond Turtles, Tortoises (who aren’t turtles at all), Yoshi, and Turtle Ducks, if you’re an Avatar fan like me. Now, because turtles are so magical, each different Classification gets To be Randomly capitalized! it’s because i Am margo Roth spiegleman, and Hey, that’s Just what I do.

…Back to the turtles.

Because turtles are often pronounced by people with lisps, it is commonly spoken as “turdle”, which, in fact, is nothing like a turtle at all. While turtles are little amphibians with shells, turdles are what you call your hamster’s poop if you find it soft and cuddly. Speaking of turdles, I learned that in some cultures, indigenous people feed coffee beans to small animals, and turn their poo into coffee. Apparently, it’s a specialty in parts of Africa. Beasteality*!

So, some turtles are blue, and green, and brown, and purple, and even orange! But only if you paint their shells! Like hermit crabs! So, I bought a whole colony of hermit crabs. What does this make them? Just crabs? No, thank you, I don’t want to have crabs. That would be unpleasant.

I. Like. Turtles.*

 

awesome: Not having to walk home this week.
notsome: School. 

 

*By vast majority, I mean just dailybooth and twitter. And by deleted, I mean that I just stopped taking dailybooth pictures, and I deleted my twitter last week and then restored it yesterday.

*No, I did not use this word incorrectly on accident. I know what it means, and I know that it doesn’t fit in it’s context.

*I’m actually indifferent on the subject.

Leave a Reply

