Social Norms

June 14, 2009

As my life goes on and I’m forced into weirder and weirder situations, I tend to lose sight of the social norms. No, I did not realize it was weird to walk around unshowered with a penned drawing of Chris Crocker on my leg and “Slytherin” surrounded by snakes. No, I did not realize it was weird to stop infront of someone’s home to eat their mulberries, carrying a box of golden oreos, some car keys (unusable), and wearing no shoes, but a MUM lanyard and a “GET A LIFE! Follow Jesus!” sweatshirt in the middle of june. That is, until you drove by me slowly with puzzling looks.

The more strange situations I put myself in, the less weird I feel doing… well, that sort of thing.

…Peeps by Scott Westerfeld is pretty good.

Leave a Reply

