Accomplishments

July 9, 2009

I have a major issue.

The main problem is that I start so many projects and never finish them. I don’t know why I never finish, to tell you the truth. I think part of the problem is that if I really like something, I don’t want it to end. That’s why I’ve only seen the last two episodes of Ouran HSHC once, at four in the morning, under the influence of instant coffee infused brownie mush. I don’t remember them at all anymore, and I want to keep it that way. Maybe so I can cheer myself up when I really need it, I have no idea. I just don’t want to watch them at all.

I could probably list right now, counting on one hand, the things I’ve started and actually finished. (not including books, though). Like… I’ve caught all 150 pokemon. I finished BEDA, with only one day missing. I learned the entire “Boston” by Augustana on the piano. Though these are small accomplishments, they’re huge to me–because they’re the only ones.

That might not even be it–I think I get bored with things too easily. Starting projects makes me really excited, but during the lull in the middle I cop out. So… I’m going to write up a list of the TOP TEN THINGS I would like to accomplish this summer–goals that I had at one point or another. Because, really, I spend so much time doing… nothing, or so it seems. At least this way I get to do nothing AND feel accomplished! Win-win!

1. Finish learning River Flows in You on the piano.
2. GET THAT BABY GNORBU.
3. Write those storries. Or WORK on them. Really. “Unrequited”, especially.
4. Finish watching that one show.
5. Finish reading Fruits Basket.
6. Finish re-reading HBP and DH.
7. Finish reading Peaches, read the Luxe.
8. Finish watching School Rumble.
9. Find/Read the rest of A Farewell to Arms.
10. Finish reading that Kaga-whatever story.

…Yes, I do realize that most of these things involve reading. It’s because the majority of my projects are centered around literature. It’s just what I like.

…AND OF COURSE WATCHING ALL THE AVATAR EPISODES IN ONE GO should be on the list, but since I won’t get to try it for another seven and a half months, I didn’t include it. :D

One Response to “Accomplishments”


  1. I FORGOT I WANT TO READ ALL OF MAUREEN JOHNSON’S BLOG POSTS. Damn. That one’s going to take forever.


Leave a Reply

